Latest News

Yamba parkrun – August 29

Male placings:
Blake Reardon was first over the line in 18:15 – 4th time in 4 appearances; Michael O’Brien was second (third overall) over the line in 20:25; Michael Gavin was third (5th overall) over the line in 23:07.
Current standing in the Men’s annual points competition:
Scott Lenton 1440pts; Luna T Dog 1360pts; Lachlan Dougherty 1215pts.
Female placings:
Meg Dougherty was first (second overall) over the line in 19:36 – 7th time in 8 appearances; Elisha Gavin was second (4th overall) over the line in 22:57 – was first to finish once before; Sarah Cassidy was third (7th overall) over the line in 26:04.
Current standing in the Women’s annual points competition:
Linda Burow 1793pts; Vicki James 1192pts; Beth Stacey 1154pts.
The following runners recorded the best Age Grade scores:
Meg Dougherty was graded 75.51% for the time 19:36 (second overall); Elisha Gavin was graded 72.48% for the time 22:57 (4th overall); Blake Reardon was graded 70.68% for the time 18:15 (first overall).
This week there were 32 runners, of whom 3 were first timers and 17 recorded new Personal Bests. Representatives of 2 different athletics clubs took part.
Yamba parkrun started on 21st March 2015, and since then 295 different runners, including participants from 18 athletics clubs, have completed 794 runs covering a total distance of 3,970 km, and there have been 204 new Personal Bests.
The female record is held by Margot Manning who ran in a time of 00:19:30 on 2015-04-11 (event number 4).
The male record is held by Hamish Hamilton who ran in a time of 00:16:34 on 2015-04-04 (event number 3).
The Age Grade course record is held by Jim Woodriff who recorded a 84.91% run (20:19) on 21st March 2015 (event number 1).
Jenn McGrath