Latest News

Maclean Ladies Golf

Last Wednesday, October 28, Maclean ladies played a Texas 4ball from a shotgun start. The event was well sponsored by Gai Greenwood and Janet Lewis and we thank them for their delightful trophies and the great donated raffle. The event was won by the dynamic team of Pauline Ryan, Kate Hemmy, Anne D’Arcy and Margaret Hirst on a countback from runners up Di Moore, Janet Lewis, Val George and Cathy Ayres. Jill Schipp was in the hole for her second shot on the 2nd to take the NTP and Cathy Ayres won the NTP on the 17th. Club balls went to Chris Forrester, Chris Picton, Nancy Commerford, Jill Schipp, Tina Hogg, Nancy Phillips, Edith Piddington and Gai Greenwood. Following the game, the ladies held their Annual General Meeting and appointed the new Committee. Lexie Simmons is our new President, Jill Schipp continues as Vice President, Kate Hemmy remains Treasurer and Chris Forrester Secretary. Helen McFarlane is continuing as Captain with Sheree Forsythe stepping up as Vice Captain. These ladies will jointly manage handicapping. Cathy Parker will continue as a Committee member liaising with our sponsors and Gai Greenwood, Mary Moore and Pauline Ryan have taken the remaining Committee positions. Today Maclean ladies are playing an 18-hole stroke for the Medal of Medals. They will also contest the Iris Cameron Best Nett trophy. The daily event will be sponsored by Phyllis McMahon, Monica Crittenden and Mary Wiseman. Next Wednesday, November 11, will be a 4bbb (select partners) sponsored by Val George. Jenny Apps