Latest News

Iluka weekend golf

Saturday was the first round of the Mens Club Championships Single Stroke (Chris Poore Memorial Day) held in conjunction with Monthly Medal with results as follows: A Grade Medal winner Damian McClelland 66 Nett; B Grade Medal winner – Maurice Watt 69 Nett; C Grade Medal winner Roy Ellery 64 Nett; A Grade Gross winner – Phil Moye 75 on c/b; B Grade Gross winner – Max Hill 85; C Grade Gross winner – John Williams 94. Four best Nett scores for the 1st Round of the Open were: Roy Ellery 64, Damian McClelland 66, Maurice Watt 69, Max Hill 70 on c/b. NTP’s: 1/10 Paul Mitchell, 6/15 Phil Moye, 8/17 Paul Mitchell. Specsavers Ballina Bradman award went to Graeme Lynn 83 Nett. Thank you to the Poore family for their sponsorship of a very special day. Sponsors for Monthly Medal were Iluka Quality Meats, Col Kempshall & Anchorage Holiday Park. Sunday was Round 2 of the Club Championships sponsored by Stephen Lenham with the following results: Winner – Peter McCurtayne 67 Nett; r/up – James Pritchard 69 Nett; 2nd r/up – Damian McClelland 70 Nett; 3rd r/up James Kentwell 71 Nett on c/b. NTP’s: 1/10 Robert Kay 6/15 Robert Kay 8/17 Barry Arnold. Specsavers Ballina Bradman award went to Gordon Farrell 86 Nett. Next weekend is Round 3 & 4 of the Open Championships sponsored by the Cazalet family, Maurice Watt and Rhys Oates. Adam Cazalet