Latest News

Iluka Ladies Fours winners

October 20 The final of the skins was played on Monday 19th October. The finalists Sandi Mayoh, Tricia Freeman, Pam Ravet and Laurice Poore, played to a small but enthusiastic gallery and they squared 11 of the 18 holes. The results were: 1st Sandi Mayoh, 2nd Laurice Poore, 3rd Tricia Freeman and Pat Ravet took the 4th place. October 21 The second round of the Ladies Foursomes Championships was played on a fine, sunny but windy day and was generously sponsored by Sumthin Tastee. The winners were Betty Opie and Marie Boyce who kept up their good work of the previous round with a fine 69. Runners up Anne Speirs and Gayle Armour with 70.5 NTPs: 2nd shot all 1/10 – Lyn Briggs and Laurice Poore; 2nd shot all 6.15 – Brenda Kay and Faye McClymont (Lyn Connell balls); 2nd shot 8/17 – Lyn Briggs and Laurice Poore Ball Rundown – Pam Ravet & Ann Dean 72; Lyn Briggs & Laurice Poore 72.5; Faye McClymont & Brenda Kay 74.5. No Encouragement award – were we all so good – or just a small field? The raffle was won by Brenda Kay. Ladies Foursomes Champions 2105: Lyn Briggs & Laurice Poore 175 Gross; Betty Opie & Marie Boyce 133 Nett. The recent AGM resulted in the following ladies holding office for the coming year: President – Merrilyn Whitton; Captain – Sandra Morrow; Vice Captain – Ann Dean; Secretary – Sue Burgess; Treasurer – Faye McClymont. Our next game will be the Medal of Medals on Wednesday 4th November which includes the final round of the putting, eclectic and chip ins. The day will be sponsored by Playmore Golf Yamba. Pat Shepherd