Community News

Clarence Valley Seniors Computer Club

The Clarence Valley Seniors Valley Computer Club held their AGM on Friday October 19.

Dennis Noel was re-elected as president; Carol Noel re-elected as secretary; Diane Latta was re-elected as treasurer; Gavin Loy was elected as vice president. Committee members elected were Cheryl Smith, Dave Robertson, Elena Turner, Gail Ferguson, Christine Philp, Bob MacPherson, Catherine O’Neil.

Term six has now started, so you can learn how to use the internet and emails and keep up with the technology of the future. The club  has installed the latest programs available but please don’t let this prevent you from coming along as our class instructor’s will show you how to do this on your own computer. So please come along and join our club (we will even give you a cuppa during our break in class). For more information the club’s contact number is 6645 4005 and email is [email protected] 

We are looking forward to see or hear from you in the near future.

Christine Philp