Latest News

Yamba parkrun – October 10

Male placings: Mark Windsor (SM25-29) of University of Sunshine Coast A C, first in 17:10; David Fleming (VM40-44) (Unattached) second (third overall) in 20:43; Patrick Dougherty (VM50-54) (Unattached) third (4th overall) in 21:32. Current standing in the men’s annual points competition: Scott Lenton (Unattached) 1827pts; Luna T Dog (Unattached) 1722pts; Tom Barnsley (Unattached) 1363pts. Female placings: Meg Dougherty (SW25-29) (Unattached) first (second overall) in 19:30; Collette Adams (VW40-44) (Unattached) second (9th overall) in 24:07; Jennie Stevens (VW45-49) (Unattached) third (11th overall) in 24:54. Current standing in the women’s annual points competition: Linda Burow (Unattached) 2082pts; Beth Stacey (Unattached) 1422pts; Vicki James (Unattached) 1388pts. The following runners recorded the best Age Grade scores: Meg Dougherty (SW25-29) was graded 75.90% for the time 19:30 (second overall); Mark Windsor (SM25-29) was graded 75.15% for the time 17:10 (first overall); Oslo Harradine (JW10) was graded 71.77% for the time 26:09 (14th overall). This week there were 35 runners, of whom 6 were first timers and 9 recorded new Personal Bests. Representatives of 3 different athletics clubs took part. Yamba parkrun started on 21st March 2015, and since then 371 different runners, including participants from 23 athletics clubs, have completed 1,016 runs covering a total distance of 5,080 km, and there have been 257 new Personal Bests. The female record is held by Meg Dougherty who ran in a time of 00:18:48 on 2015-09-19 (event number 25). The male record is held by Hamish Hamilton who ran in a time of 00:16:34 on 2015-04-04 (event number 3). The Age Grade course record is held by Jim Woodriff who recorded a 84.91% run (20:19) on 21st March 2015 (event number 1). Jenn McGrath