Latest News

CRDWBA State Pairs Championships final

J Pugh, D Lawson (GDS) 17 d C Johnson, C Shannon (M) 14. Congratulations to Jo Pugh and Dawn Lawson of Grafton District Services winners of the Open Pairs for 2016 played at District Level, also to Maclean’s C Johnson and C Shannon for a great game. On behalf of the CRDWBA I would like to thank Yamba President Robyn McPherson and her committee for the use of their club facilities, greens and their hospitality for the State Open and Senior Pairs Championships played at District level, also the umpires and greenkeepers for their time all very much appreciated. Draw for CRDWBA State Singles Championship at District Level The Championship will be played at Maclean Bowling Club, commencing May, 10, with morning tea at 8.15am. Trial ends 8.40am and play to commence 9am. AM – D Lawson v D Burey; K Mason v M Swan; M Andrew v N Mawhirt; H Barnier v J Watkinson; A Williams v N Graham; L Demmery v C Aitchison. PM (approx. 1pm start) – N Phelps v winner of Lawson / Burey; D Allison v W Ballantyne; R Duncan (received forfeit); R Haselum (received forfeit); H Atkinson v C Johnson; M Woodward v J Axon; C Caldwell v B Ford; C Nixon v J Kowal; S Ferro v R Fletcher; C Cole v K Hudson; A Bunn v L Perrett. Losers are required to mark the next round. Helen Scott