The final of the Shirley Watson Memorial competition was played Thursday October 17. Congratulations to the winning team (pictured from left) Margaret Caldwell (2nd), Ann McCausland (skip), club president Jan Ferguson (presented trophy) and Dianne Hadlow (lead). The runner up team was Anne Rawson, Lyn Briggs and Janice Blaxter. Shirley Watson was a well respected member of Iluka Women’s Bowling Club and played a very big role in the Club, both on committees and coaching. Many ladies coached by Shirley, are still current players. The Iluka WB Club introduced the Shirley Watson Memorial Trophy, conducting the championship annually. Image: Contributed

2019 Shirley Watson Trophy winners