Latest News

Yamba Seniors Golf

An early start did not deter the 46 players who contested a Single Stableford event on Monday 15th June. We had Visitors from Belconnen Magpies, Huon Valley GC, George Town GC and Deloraine GC. The men’s winner was Des Hall with 41 points followed by Lester English on 35 points. The ball run-down went to 28 points and included: Mike Thurbon, Bruce Zietsch, Ray Scovell, Alex Miltiadou, Keith Cromack, Pete Cavanagh. Terry Maher, Kev Malloy, Peter Sweetman, Harold Roberts. Iain Gosling and Dennis Burton. NTPs: Serial winner Alex Podbereski cleaned up on the 3rd and 12th holes. The ladies winner was Di Sweetman on 36 points followed by a visitor from George Town, Annette Bryan on 34 points. The ball run-down went to 27 points and included Robyn Causley, Toinette Elliott, Jane Cromack, Janine Zietsch and Glenis Meredith. NTP: 9th hole Lee Daley, 10th [Scovell Trophy] Marie Leonard, 17th Glenis Meredith. The raffle prizes were won by Bruce Blanch, Des Hall, Jane Cromack and Cliff Nichols. The next seniors game is on Monday 6th of July, Bring along a visitor. Ambros