Latest News

Yamba parkrun – January 23 event

Male placings: Jordan Andrews (SM25-29) (unattached) was first in 18:15; an unknown runner was second; Tim Dyall (VM50-54) (unattached) was third (4th overall) in 21:52. Current standing in the Men’s annual points competition: Scott Lenton (unattached) 2399pts; Luna T Dog (Unattached) 2378pts; Rick Lindsay (Unattached) 2105pts. Female placings: Elisha Gavin (JW11-14) (unattached) was 1st (3rd overall) in 21:46; Amanda Coughlin (VW50-54) (unattached) was 2nd (5th overall) in 23:44; Chloe Smith (JW11-14) (unattached) was 3rd (6th overall) in 24:14. Current standing in the Women’s annual points competition: Linda Burow (unattached) 3316pts; Beth Stacey (unattached) 2312pts; Sarah Cassidy (unattached) 2064pts. The following runners recorded the best Age Grade scores: Elisha Gavin (JW11-14) was graded 74.81% for the time 21:46 (3rd overall); Amanda Coughlin (VW50-54) was graded 71.49% for the time 23:44 (5th overall); Jordan Andrews (SM25-29) was graded 70.68% for the time 18:15 (1st overall). This week there were 40 runners, of whom 16 were first timers and one recorded new Personal Bests. Representatives of 3 different athletics clubs took part. Yamba parkrun started on 21st March 2015, and since then 530 different runners, including participants from 38 athletics clubs, have completed 1,598 runs covering a total distance of 7,990km, and there have been 334 new PBs. The female record is held by Meg Dougherty who ran in a time of 00:18:48. The male record is held by Hamish Hamilton who ran in a time of 00:16:34. The Age Grade course record is held by Jim Woodriff who recorded a 84.91% run (20:19). Today’s full results and a complete event history can be found on the Yamba parkrun Results Page. Vicki James