Ray Miller Winners 2022

Ray Miller Memorial Triples Tournament 2022

Maclean hosted the tournament on Saturday April 23 and finally after two years of cancelling due to Covid we could get everyone together to honour a great man and brilliant player.

We had teams come from Pottsville, Tweed Heads, Lennox Head, Musgrave Hill, South Lismore, Park Beach, Sawtell, Ballina, Alstonville, Brooms Head, Kyogle, Ocean Shores, Yamba & Maclean. We also had family members and mates travel up from Thirroul and down from Hervey Bay to compete.

Ray Miller 2nd 2022

A $3000 prize pool was up for grabs, and whilst the weather tried to spoil the occasion this year, we got lucky, and it blessed us with fine weather by 10am.

After four rounds of 2-bowl triples, lots of laughs, tasty food, and great company, oh and of course a quiet beer.

Ray Miller 3rd 2022
Ray Miller 4th 2022
Ray Miller Last round winner 2022


1st Place – Steve Jackson (Yamba), Des Johnson (Maclean) & Ian Parker (Yamba); 2nd Place – Tony Collier (Pottsville), Jayson Pinnock (Maclean) & Phil Sharp (Lennox Head); 3rd Place – Rod Booth, John Royan & Dan Smith (Tweed Heads); 4th Place – Cliffe Vagg, Graham Meany & Don Plummer (Yamba).

Last Round Margin – Ron Gow, Dean Perkins (Alstonville) & Indi Conlon (Ballina).

We would like to thank Leonie Miller and the family for letting us host this and fully appreciate the family being the main sponsor of this event.

To our volunteers, Ken Crampton, John Nilon, Carolyn Byrum & Sharyn thank you for your efforts in catering and a massive thank you to Melissa Morris for making amazing salads for the day and assisting also.

Jayson Pinnock