Community News

Premier’s Debating Challenge

This year Maclean High School entered two teams in the Year 7/8 Premier’s Debating Challenge. A gala day was held at Maclean High School on August 29 against the two Grafton teams to decide the zone champions.

Each team debated twice and each won one of their debates. The students spoke and argued with eloquence and creativity. However, the Grafton B team remained undefeated and will now progress as the zone champions this year. The Year 7 team comprised of: Kira Stokes, Mikayla Cameron-Clarke, Ava Young and Annika Vallette. The Year 8 team was made up of: Alyssa Chisholm, Patrick Moore, Molly Dobbin and Oscar Stephenson. Image: Contributed