Latest News

Lawrence Golf

The Wednesday Chook Run was an Ambrose event won by Ken Trim and Theo Sheppard with net 30 ¼ and the r/up Kerry Cook and Shane Rose with net 31 ½ . NTP on the 4th went to Kerry Cook and on the 5th went to Theo Sheppard. Max Withnell and Ken Stephens took out the least putts with 12. Theo’s eagle chip in on the par 4, 3rd hole certainly helped their win. We also welcomed visitors from The Brushgrove Hotel for The Paul Harrison Memorial Day trophy which was won by Brushgrove. It was a super day with a tasty lunch and we look forward to seeing everybody back again next year. Saturday, June 20 saw the return of our ladies for their 9 hole competition. The winner with net 42 was Marg Ridley and the r/up Nancy Commerford with net 46 who also took out the NTP. Least putts went to Joy Studdon with 15. Welcome back ladies! Sunday, June 21 was a Stroke event for our annual Captain vs President Challenge sponsored by Max Withnell. I am once again pleased to say that the Captain’s team took this out with net 547 to the President’s net 561. Well played team! The 9 hole winner with net 43 was Bev Hardwick and the r/up with net 44 Judy Want on a c/b from Pat Parkes. The 18 hole winner was Peter Smastjr with net 70 and the r/up Noel Butcher with net 76. The O’Halloran Motors, John Deere Lawn Care sponsored NTP on the 4th went to Judy Want for the ladies and Wayne Rush for the men and on the 5th to Peter Smastjr. The Maclean Motors sponsored least putts with 11 was taken out by Barry Moore. Club balls went to Aaron Patterson, Pat Parkes, Col Want and John McCormack. We also welcomed the Brushgrove Hotel Social Golf Club for their monthly game. Their Captain assured me that they thoroughly enjoyed their day and we hope to see them back soon. The Money Tree was won by Tiny from Brushgrove. Next Sunday, June 28 is our Monthly Medal No 9 stroke event sponsored by B & K Blinds, Carney’s Shoes of Maclean and Andrew Passmore Auto Electrical. Starters are Max Withnell and Tony Berry. See you all there at 7.30am. John McCormack