Latest News

Clarence Valley Past President’s Association (Bowls)


Wednesday August 16

Twenty-two members were present at Maclean for this event. Twelve of these played bowls making up three rinks of pairs. Lunch was at the Chinese Restaurant with a choice of Chinese and Australian meals available.

Game winners – May Ford & Lyn Olsson; runner up – Pat Donaldson & Daph Robson.

Competition winners: Nola Watson, Carol Newman, Lyn Olsson, Noelle Graham, Pam Lollback, Marj Davis, Lorraine Eggins.

The AGM resulted in the following office bearers being elected.

Patron – May Ford; President – Heather Nichols; Vice Presidents – Colleen Kane, Gail Cupples;Secretary – Noelle Graham; Treasurer – Daph Robson; Publicity Officer – Carol Newman; Bowls Organiser – Lyn Olsson; Committee – Joan Gebetsberger, Beryl Neilson.

Our next meeting date will be for Christmas lunch on November 15 at Yamba.


Evelyn Triffitt