2021 Premiers declared

North Coast Football has published the list of Premiers for 2021.  The premier is the team at the top of the points table after completing regular-season competition matches.  The top four teams from each division qualify to play in the final series, and the grand final winner is crowned the champion.  Premiers were declared after the completion of competition matches. Fixtures that couldn’t be played due to the pandemic were recorded as scoreless draws, enabling the finalisation of the points table.  The complete list of tables, finalists and semi-final matches are here after 6pm Thursday, 2 September 2021: Link.  This year 5,200 players in over 450 teams from 25 clubs competed in 28 divisions.
Should the lockdown lift and community sport is allowed, semi-finals and grand finals will occur as follows:
• Juniors: Semi-finals: Saturday 11 and Monday 13 September 2021
• Juniors: Grand finals: Friday 17 and Saturday 18 September 2021
• CPL, Seniors: Semi-finals: Thursday 16, Friday 17 and Saturday 18 September 2021
• CPL, Seniors: Friday 24 and Saturday 25 September 2021
In all semi-finals, the team that came first hosts the team that came fourth. The team that came second hosts the team that came third. The winner of both matches goes through to the grand final the following week.  Grand finals are at C.ex Coffs International Stadium and Barry Watts Oval, Maclean. Andrew Woodward, General Manager, North Coast Football said  It’s been the biggest year ever for football on the North Coast. “We’re hoping to get on the field and finish the year with an exciting finals series.  We had a record number of players and teams, with one new club joining the local football family. We bounced back nicely from 2020.  Anywhere between 10,000 and 20,000 people are out and about every weekend watching football on the North Coast. It’s our biggest sport and poised to get even bigger”.

Coastal Premier League
First Grade Coffs City United Lions
Reserve Grade Coffs City United Lions

Women’s Seniors
First Div Boambee Eagles
Second Div North Yamba Breakers
Second Div South Coffs City United Lionesses
Over 30’s Coffs City United Lionesses

Men’s Seniors
Second Div North Westlawn Jaguars
Second Div South Bellingen Bats
Third Div North Yamba Breakers
Third Div South Corindi Breakers
Over 35’s First Div Sawtell Spirit
Over 35’s Second Div Coffs Coast Tigers

Coffs Girls
16 Bellingen Bats
14 Bellingen Bats
12 First Div Sawtell Scorpions
12 Second Div Corindi Breakers

Coffs Boys
17 Coffs Coast Tigers
16 Northern Storm Troopers
15 Boambee Bombers
14 Coffs City United Lions
13 Woolgoolga Dolphins
12 First Div Northern Storm Tornadoes
12 Second Div Sawtell Spirit

Clarence Juniors
16 Yamba Breakers
15 Westlawn Tigers
14 Yamba Breakers
13 South Services Hurricanes
12 Yamba Breakers